Say after me …… Yehhhhh …. I am GOOD

Yes I am so GOOD,

 

Talking about Dutch people and their habits there is one thing that is considered not done. You guessed it right ….that is to say out loud that you are so good. ! Dutch consider it better when others tell you that you are, and I agree … oops I am Dutch, hihi. But when the Oscar Academy Members say you are good, well than overboard with shyness and timidity … time to show off.

 

I AM SO HANDSOME
I AM SO HANDSOME

 

The Dutch animation Studio “Job, Joris & Marieke”, creators of animation, illustration, character design and music, are the lucky ones to travel to Hollywood. At the Dolby Theatre they sit in with the big shots of the film industry. The Dutch Cook, that’s me, wishes them good fortune on their imaginary and real travels, to boldly go where no man or woman has gone before.

 

PEACE TO THE WORLD
PEACE TO THE WORLD

 

To celebrate their nomination with “A SINGELE LIFE” in the category “Award for Best Short Animated Film 2015”, we will do a little quiz here. This to celebrate all creators who work with their pencils and their hearts, who work their buts off to make a living. And with that sometimes endanger their lifes because of the things they make. Charlie’s of this world we bow to you.

 

I AM SO ENDANGERED IN BRITTAN
I AM SO ENDANGERED IN BRITTAN

 

This would not be a food blog if our quiz wasn’t related to FOOD, and yes it is! I have been snap-shotting my way through Dutch supermarkets, to spot characters on packaging.  It is for you to to recognize the product, brand, producer or even maybe you know the illustrator. Let me know by responding to this blog, and on the great Oscar night we will reveal the complete list as far as we know it.

 

 

I MISS YOU TO
I MISS YOU TOO

 

Good luck , and yes ….. you are GOOD.

ALWAYS SIT DOWN TO EAT
ALWAYS SIT DOWN TO EAT

 

 

DRESSED TO PERFECTION
DRESSED TO PERFECTION

 

 

I AM THE KING OFF ...
I AM THE KING OFF …

 

GOLDEN AND SHINNY
GOLDEN AND SHINY

 

 

All the best in hunting down all the right answers and your future OSCARS,

with love,

 

the Dutch Cook

 

 

To have a peak at the website of Job, Joris and Mariek click here

To see ” ASINGELE LIFE” at the Vimeo-site, click here

Leave a Reply

